Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

Collections work group charge

To advise KYVL in evaluating and selecting for consortial purchase core databases that balance the needs of membership within the parameters of sustainable funding and enhanced offerings that add value for specific member constituencies.

Revised 10.21.2016

Makeup of Collections

The KYVL Collections work group is a large committee with three representatives from each of several constituency groups. The KYVL director serves ex officio. Other members are selected by the organizations they represent and serve staggered three-year terms that begin July 1.

Affirmed by LT 12.16.2016

Group No. of reps Selecting body Membership requirements
AIKCU 3 AIKCU Library Directors  
K12 3 KASL Executive Board  
KCTCS 3 KCTCS Library Directors  
KDLA 1 State librarian & commissioner  
KYVL 1 ex officio Director, non-voting
KYVL Leadership Team 1 KYVL Leadership Team LT liaison is non-voting;
May be a voting member in another role
Public libraries 3 KPLA Executive Board  
SAALCK 3 SAALCK Library Directors  
Other - nonaffiliated academic & special libraries 3 Respective deans and directors Nonaffiliated academics - 1 rep
Special libraries - 1 rep
At-large (from either group) - 1 rep

Affirmed by LT 12.16.2016

Officers

Collections has two officers - a chair and a recorder. The chair is named by Leadership Team to a term beginning July 1. A multi-year commitment may be requested. The recorder is named by the chair.

Affirmed by LT 12.16.2016

Roster of current members

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Jennifer Walz jlwalz@asbury.edu o: 859.858.3511   2019
AIKCU Carrie Frey carrie.frey@centre.edu o: 859.238.5275 Chair 2018
AIKCU Jason Cooper jacooper@transy.edu o: 859.233.8405   2020
K12 Emily Northcutt emily.northcutt@franklin.kyschools.us     2020
K12 Joni Maloney joni.maloney@fayette.kyschools.us o: 859.381.3881   2018
K12 Sijean Hill sijean.hill@oldham.kyschools.us     2019
KCTCS Maureen Cropper maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu o: 859.246.6394   2020
KCTCS Carla Redden carla.redden@kctcs.edu o: 606.759.7141 x66190   2018
KCTCS Katie Meyer cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu o: 270.706.8443   2019
KDLA Bill Shrout william.shrout@ky.gov o: 502.564.8376 LT liaison per appointment
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
Publics Holly Hedden hollyh@warrenpl.org o: 270.781.4882 x218   2020
Publics Nicole Frilling nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org o: 859.578.7946   2018
Publics   Vacant     2019
SAALCK Cris Ferguson cferguson13@murraystate.edu o: 270.809.5607   2020
SAALCK MaryBeth Thomson mbthomson@uky.edu o: 859.218.1227   2018
SAALCK Kelly Smith kelly.smith2@eku.edu o: 859.662.3062   2019
Other - nonaffiliated academic Matthew Collins mcollins@lpts.edu o: 502.992.9398 x420   2018
Other - special libraries Lonnie Wright lwright@bhsi.com o: 859.260.4364 2019
Other - at large Jill Sherman jsherman@sctd.edu o: 502.213.8260   2018

Updated 8.30.2017

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Matthew Collins, Other (2018)
mcollins@lpts.edu
o: 502.992.9398 x420

Jason Cooper, AIKCU (2020)
jacooper@transy.edu
o: 859.233.8405

Maureen Cropper, KCTCS (2020)
maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu
o: 859.246.6394

Cris Ferguson, SAALCK (2020)
cferguson13@murraystate.edu
o: 270.809.5607

Carrie Frey, AIKCU (2018)
carrie.frey@centre.edu
o: 859.238.5275

Nicole Frilling, Publics (2018)
nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org
o: 859.578.7946

Holly Hedden, Publics (2020)
hollyh@warrenpl.org
o: 270.781.4882 x218

Sijean Hill, K12 (2019)
sijean.hill@oldham.kyschools.us

Joni Maloney, K12 (2018)
joni.maloney@fayette.kyschools.us
o: 859.381.3881

Katie Meyer, KCTCS (2019)
cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu
o: 270.706.8443

Emily Northcutt, K12 (2020)
emily.northcutt@franklin.kyschools.us
 

Carla Redden, KCTCS (2018)
carla.redden@kctcs.edu
o: 606.759.7141 x66190

Jill Sherman, Other (2018)
jsherman@sctd.edu
o: 502.213.8260

Bill Shrout, KDLA (ex officio), LT liaison
william.shrout@ky.gov
o: 502.564.8376

Kelly Smith, SAALCK (2019)
kelly.smith2@eku.edu
o: 859.622.3062

Mary Beth Thompson, SAALCK (2018)
mbthomson@uky.edu
o: 859.218.1227

Jennifer Walz, AIKCU (2019)
jlwalz@asbury.edu
o: 859.858.3511

Lonnie Wright, Special (2019)
lwright@bhsi.com
o: 859.260.4364

Vacant, Publics (2019)

Updated 8.30.2017