Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

Funding Work Group charge

To advise the KYVL executive director and Leadership Team in sustainable funding models for all participatory consortial initiatives.

Revised 5.14.2019

Funding Work Group tasking, F19-20

  • To review and recommend annual costs estimates in a timely fashion to facilitate member budgeting.
  • To review data sources and funding factors and recommend adjustments as needed.
  • To monitor implementation of formula and recommend adjustments as needed.

Approved 9.24.2019

Makeup of the Funding Work Group

The KYVL Funding work group consists of seven voting members and the KYVL executive director. Voting members must represent or work with current member institutions. Funding members serve ex officio or by appointment of the constituencies they represent. Appointed members serve until a replacement is named by the group they represent.

Group No. of reps Selecting body Membership requirements
AIKCU 1 AIKCU Library Directors  
K12 1 KASL Executive Board  
KCTCS 1 KCTCS Library Directors  
KDLA 1 ex officio State librarian & commissioner
KYVL 1 ex officio Director, non-voting
Public Libraries 1 KPLA Executive Board  
SAALCK 1 SAALCK Library Directors  
Special libraries 1 Directors of member libraries  

Affirmed by LT 12.16.2016

Officers

Funding has two officers - a chair and a recorder. The chair is named by Leadership Team to a term beginning July 1. A multi-year commitment may be requested. The recorder is named by the chair.

Pending review

Affirmed by LT 12.16.2016

Roster of current members

Group First Last Email Phone Office
AIKCU John Stemmer jstemmer@bellarmine.edu 502.272.8140 Chair
K12 Donna Morris donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us 859.314.4275  
KCTCS Pam Klinepeter pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu 606.326.2254  
KDLA Terry Manuel terry.manuel@ky.gov 502.564.1730  
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov 502.892.3073  
KYVL Leadership Team Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu 502.213.2156 LT liaison
Public libraries Ruthie Maslin rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org 859.623.6704  
SAALCK Julie George julie.george@eku.edu 859.622.1000  
Special libraries Jessica Petrey jessica.petrey@louisville.edu 502.852.5641  

Updated 9.24.2019

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
502.892.3073

Julie George, SAALCK
julie.george@eku.edu
859.622.1000

Pam Klinepeter, KCTCS
pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu
606.326.2254

Terry Manuel, KDLA (ex officio)
terry.manuel@ky.gov
507.564.7130

Ruthie Maslin, Public libraries
rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org
859.623.6704

Donna Morris, K12
donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us
859.314.4275

Jessica Petrey, Special libraries
jessica.petrey@louisville.edu
502.852.5641

John Stemmer, AIKCU, Chair
jstemmer@bellarmine.edu
502.272.8140

Sheree Williams, LT liaison
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
502.213.2156

Updated 9.24.2019

Kentucky Virtual Library • 1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320 • Frankfort, KY 40601 • 844.400.KYVL toll free • kyvl@ky.gov
A program of the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education logo