Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

Funding Work Group charge

To advise the KYVL director and Leadership Team in sustainable funding models for all participatory consortial initiatives.

Revised 10.21.2016

Makeup of the Funding work group

The KYVL Funding work group consists of seven voting members and the KYVL director. Voting members must represent or work with current member institutions. Funding members serve ex officio or by appointment of the constituencies they represent. Appointed members serve until a replacement is named by the group they represent.

Group No. of reps Selecting body Membership requirements
AIKCU 1 AIKCU Library Directors  
K12 1 KASL Executive Board  
KCTCS 1 KCTCS Library Directors  
KDLA 1 ex officio State librarian & commissioner
KYVL 1 ex officio Director, non-voting
Public Libraries 1 KPLA Executive Board  
SAALCK 1 SAALCK Library Directors  
Special libraries 1 Directors of member libraries  

Affirmed by LT 12.16.2016

Officers

Funding has two officers - a chair and a recorder. The chair is named by Leadership Team to a term beginning July 1. A multi-year commitment may be requested. The recorder is named by the chair.

Pending review

Affirmed by LT 12.16.2016

Roster of current members

Group First Last Email Phone Office
AIKCU John Stemmer jstemmer@bellarmine.edu o: 502.272.8140 Chair
K12 Donna Morris donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us o: 859.314.4275  
KCTCS Pam Klinepeter pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu o: 606.326.2254  
KDLA Terry Manuel terry.manuel@ky.gov o: 502.564.1730  
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073  
KYVL Leadership Team Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu o: 502.213.2156 LT liaison
Public libraries Ruthie Maslin rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org o: 859.623.6704  
SAALCK Betina Gardner betina.gardner@eku.edu o: 859.622.178  
Special libraries Jessica Petrey jessica.petrey@louisville.edu o: 502.852.5641  

Updated 8.8.2017

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Betina Gardner, SAALCK
betina.gardner@eku.edu
o: 859.622.1778

Pam Klinepeter, KCTCS
pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu
o: 606.326.2254

Terry Manuel, KDLA (ex officio)
terry.manuel@ky.gov
o: 507.564.7130

Ruthie Maslin, Public libraries
rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org
o: 859.623.6704

Donna Morris, K12
donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us
o: 859.314.4275

Jessica Petrey, Special libraries
jessica.petrey@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.5641

John Stemmer, AIKCU, Chair
jstemmer@bellarmine.edu
o: 502.272.8140

Sheree Williams, LT liaison
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
o: 502.213.2156

Updated 8.8.2017