Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch

Committees and Work Groups

About the Leadership Team

The KYVL Leadership Team (LT) serves as principal liaison between member constituencies and the Kentucky Virtual Library. LT is active in overseeing strategic planning and initiatives; in guiding the work of the funding, collections and other work groups; and in communicating with KYVL membership.

Leadership Team charge

To work with the director in pursuing the vision, fulfilling the mission and promoting the values of the Kentucky Virtual Library through:

  • Ensuring accountability to KYVL’s strategic plan
  • Commissioning, decommissioning and coordinating committees and work groups*
  • Representing membership in guiding operations and initiatives of KYVL.

Revised 10.21.2016

Makeup of the Leadership Team

The KYVL Leadership Team consists of six voting members and the KYVL director. Voting members must represent or work with current member institutions. LT members serve ex officio or through appointment by the constituencies they represent. Appointed members serve three-year terms that begin July 1.

Group No. of reps Selecting body Membership requirements
AIKCU 1 AIKCU Library Directors Dean or director
K12 1 ex officio KDE Library Media Consultant
KCTCS 1 KCTCS Library Directors Dean or director
KDLA 1 State librarian & commissioner  
KYVL director 1 ex officio Non-voting
Public libraries 1 KPLA Executive Board Director
SAALCK 1 SAALCK Library Directors Dean or director

Affirmed by LT 12.16.2016


Leadership Team has two officers, chair and chair elect with recorder duties. Offices rotate among member groups according to the schedule below. Terms begin July 1.

Term of office (July 1 - June 30) Recorder / Chair elect Chair
F2011-2012 Public libraries KCTCS
F2012-2013 AIKCU Public libraries
F2013-2014 K12 AIKCU
F2014-2015 SAALCK K12
F2015-2016 KDLA SAALCK
F2016-2017 KCTCS KDLA
F2017-2018 Public libraries KCTCS
F2018-2019 AIKCU Public libraries
F2019-2020 KDE AIKCU

Roster of current members

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Naulayne Enders o: 606.474.3276   2020
K12 Kathy Mansfield o: 502.564.2106, x4500   ex officio
KCTCS Sheree Williams o: 502.213.2156 Chair 2018
KDLA Bill Shrout o: 502.564.8376   ex officio
KYVL Ilona Burdette o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
Publics Laura McWilliams o: 859.792.3424 Recorder 2020
SAALCK David Gregory o: 606.783.5100   2019

Updated 7.7.2017

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
o: 502.892.3073

Naulayne Enders, AIKCU (2020)
o: 606.474.3276

David Gregory, SAALCK (2019)
o: 606.783.5100

Kathy Mansfield, K12 (ex officio)
o: 502.564.2106

Laura McWilliams, Recorder, Public libraries (2020)
o: 859.792.3424

William Shrout, KDLA (ex officio)
o: 502.564.8376

Sheree Williams, Chair, KCTCS (2018)
o: 502.213.2156

Updated 7.7.2017