Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

Leadership team

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu o: 606.474.3276   2020
K12 Heather Warrell heather.warrell@education.ky.gov o: 502-564-2020   ex officio
KCTCS Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu o: 502.213.2156 Chair 2021
KDLA Beth Milburn beth.milburn@ky.gov o: 502.564.8325   ex officio
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
Publics Laura McWilliams garrardlibrary@gmail.com o: 859.792.3424 Recorder 2020
SAALCK David Gregory d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu o: 606.783.5100   2019

Updated 6.27.2018

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Naulayne Enders, AIKCU (2020)
nenders@kcu.edu
o: 606.474.3276

David Gregory, SAALCK (2019)
d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu
o: 606.783.5100

Laura McWilliams, Recorder, Public libraries (2020)
garrardlibrary@gmail.com
o: 859.792.3424

Beth Milburn, KDLA (ex officio)
beth.milburn@ky.gov
o: 502.564.8325

Heather Warrell, K12 (ex officio)
heather.warrell@education.ky.gov
o: 502.213.2156

Sheree Williams, Chair, KCTCS (2021)
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
o: 502.213.2156

Updated 6.27.2018

Alliance

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Tony Hopkins thopkins@spalding.edu o: 502.585.7130 Chair 2019
CPE Aaron Thompson aaron.thompson@ky.gov o: 502.892.3079   ex officio
K12 (KASL) Darlah Zweifel darlah.zweifel@meade.kyschools.us o: 270.422.7515, x4522   2019
K12 (KASL) Hollis Hart hollis.hart@newport.kyschools.us o: 859.292.3023   2020
K12 (KDE LMC) Kathy Mansfield kathy.mansfield@education.ky.gov o: 502.564.2106, x4500   ex officio
KCTCS Donna Abell donna.abell@kctcs.edu o: 270.686.4575 Chair, 15-16 2020
KDLA Terry Manuel terry.manuel@ky.gov o: 502.564.1730   ex officio
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
KYVL Leadership Team Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu o: 502.213.2156   ex officio
Nonaffiliated Academic Billie Anne Gebb billieanne.gebb@frontier.edu o: 859.899.2519 Chair, 16-17 2019
Public libraries (KPLA) Alicia Harrington aharrington@dcplibrary.org o: 270.684.0211   2019
Public libraries (KPLA) Kathy Watson estillcolibrary@gmail.com o: 606.723.3030   2020
SAALCK Sheila Stuckey sheila.stuckey@kysu.edu o: 502.597.6852   2019
Special libraries Lonnie Wright lwright@bhsi.com o: 859.260.4364   2020
University of Kentucky Deirdre Scaggs deirdre@uky.edu o: 859.257.3653   ex officio
University of Louisville Bob Fox bob.fox@louisville.edu o: 502.852.6745   ex officio

Updated 4.26.2018

Donna Abell, KCTCS (2020)
donna.abell@kctcs.edu
o: 270.686.4575

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Bob Fox, University of Louisville (ex officio)
bob.fox@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.6745

Billie Anne Gebb, Frontier Nursing University (2019, Chair)
billieanne.gebb@frontier.edu
o: 859.899.2519

Alicia Harrington, Public libraries (2019)
aharrington@dcplibrary.org
o: 270.684.0211

Hollis Hart, K12 (2020)
hollis.hart@newport.kyschools.us
o: 859.292.3023

Tony Hopkins, AIKCU (2019)
thopkins@spalding.edu
o: 502.585.7130

Kathy Mansfield, K12 / KDE (ex officio)
kathy.mansfield@education.ky.gov
o: 502.564.2106, x4500

Terry Manuel, KDLA (ex officio)
terry.manuel@ky.gov
o: 502.564.1730

Kathy Watson, Public libraries (2020)
estillcolibrary@gmail.com
o: 606.723.3030

Deirdre Scaggs, University of Kentucky (ex officio)
deirdre@uky.edu
o: 859.257.3653

Sheila Stuckey, SAALCK (2019)
sheila.stuckey@kysu.edu
o: 502-597-6852

Aaron Thompson, CPE (ex officio)
aaron.thompson@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3079

Sheree Williams, KYVL LT Chair, (ex officio)
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
o: 502.213.2156

Lonnie Wright (2020)
lwright@bhsi.com
o: 859.260.4364

Darlah Zweifel, K12 (2019)
darlah.zweifel@meade.kyschools.us
o: 270.422.7515, x4522

Vacant, Special libraries

Vacant, University of Kentucky (ex officio)

Updated 4.26.2018

Collections

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Carrie Frey carrie.frey@centre.edu o: 859.238.5275 Chair 2021
AIKCU Jennifer Walz jlwalz@asbury.edu o: 859.858.3511   2019
AIKCU Jason Cooper jacooper@transy.edu o: 859.233.8405   2020
K12 Betsy deGolian degolian@trinityrocks.com o:    2021
K12 Sijean Hill sijean.hill@oldham.kyschools.us     2019
K12 Emily Northcutt emily.northcutt@franklin.kyschools.us     2020
KCTCS Carla Redden carla.redden@kctcs.edu o: 606.759.7141 x66190   2021
KCTCS Katie Meyer cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu o: 270.706.8443   2019
KCTCS Maureen Cropper maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu o: 859.246.6394   2020
KDLA Bill Shrout william.shrout@ky.gov o: 502.564.8376   per appointment
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
KYVL Leadership Team Laura McWilliams garrardlibrary@gmail.com o: 270.792.3424 Liaison  
Publics Nicole Frilling nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org o: 859.578.7946   2021
Publics Johnathan Coleman pcpldao8@pikelibrary.org o: 606.432.9977   2019
Publics Holly Hedden hollyh@warrenpl.org o: 270.781.4882 x218   2020
SAALCK Claudene Sproles caspro01@louisville.edu o: 502.852.6076   2021
SAALCK Kelly Smith kelly.smith2@eku.edu o: 859.662.3062   2019
SAALCK Cris Ferguson cferguson13@murraystate.edu o: 270.809.5607   2020
Other - nonaffiliated academic Matthew Collins mcollins@lpts.edu o: 502.992.9398 x420   2021
Other - at large Jill Sherman jsherman@sctd.edu o: 502.213.8260   2021
Other - special libraries Jessica Petrey jessica.petrey@louisville.edu o: 502.852.5641   2019

Updated 6.25.2018

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Johnathan Coleman, Publics (2019)
pcpldao8@pikelibrary.org
o: 606.432.9977

Matthew Collins, Other (2021)
mcollins@lpts.edu
o: 502.992.9398 x420

Jason Cooper, AIKCU (2020)
jacooper@transy.edu
o: 859.233.8405

Maureen Cropper, KCTCS (2020)
maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu
o: 859.246.6394

Betsy deGolian, K12 (2021)
degolian@trinityrocks.com
o:

Cris Ferguson, SAALCK (2020)
cferguson13@murraystate.edu
o: 270.809.5607

Carrie Frey, AIKCU (2021)
carrie.frey@centre.edu
o: 859.238.5275

Nicole Frilling, Publics (2021)
nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org
o: 859.578.7946

Holly Hedden, Publics (2020)
hollyh@warrenpl.org
o: 270.781.4882 x218

Sijean Hill, K12 (2019)
sijean.hill@oldham.kyschools.us

Katie Meyer, KCTCS (2019)
cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu
o: 270.706.8443

Laura McWilliams, LT Liaison
garrardlibrary@gmail.com
o: 859.792.3424

Emily Northcutt, K12 (2020)
emily.northcutt@franklin.kyschools.us
 

Jessica Petrey, Special libraries (2019)
jessica.petrey@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.5641

Carla Redden, KCTCS (2021)
carla.redden@kctcs.edu
o: 606.759.7141 x66190

Jill Sherman, Other (2021)
jsherman@sctd.edu
o: 502.213.8260

Bill Shrout, KDLA (ex officio)
william.shrout@ky.gov
o: 502.564.8376

Kelly Smith, SAALCK (2019)
kelly.smith2@eku.edu
o: 859.622.3062

Claudene Sproles, SAALCK (2021)
caspro01@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.6076

Jennifer Walz, AIKCU (2019)
jlwalz@asbury.edu
o: 859.858.3511

Updated 6.25.2018

Funding

Group First Last Email Phone Office
AIKCU John Stemmer jstemmer@bellarmine.edu o: 502.272.8140 Chair
K12 Donna Morris donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us o: 859.314.4275  
KCTCS Pam Klinepeter pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu o: 606.326.2254  
KDLA Terry Manuel terry.manuel@ky.gov o: 502.564.1730  
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073  
KYVL Leadership Team Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu o: 502.213.2156 LT liaison
Public libraries Ruthie Maslin rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org o: 859.623.6704  
SAALCK Betina Gardner betina.gardner@eku.edu o: 859.622.178  
Special libraries Jessica Petrey jessica.petrey@louisville.edu o: 502.852.5641  

Updated 8.8.2017

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Betina Gardner, SAALCK
betina.gardner@eku.edu
o: 859.622.1778

Pam Klinepeter, KCTCS
pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu
o: 606.326.2254

Terry Manuel, KDLA (ex officio)
terry.manuel@ky.gov
o: 507.564.7130

Ruthie Maslin, Public libraries
rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org
o: 859.623.6704

Donna Morris, K12
donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us
o: 859.314.4275

Jessica Petrey, Special libraries
jessica.petrey@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.5641

John Stemmer, AIKCU, Chair
jstemmer@bellarmine.edu
o: 502.272.8140

Sheree Williams, LT liaison
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
o: 502.213.2156

Updated 8.8.2017

KDL - Kentucky Digital Library

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term
AIKCU Edna Fugate ednafugate@upike.edu o: 606.218.5625    
K12            
KCTCS            
Kentucky historical societies, et. al. Jeff Dycus jeff.dycus@ky.gov o: 502.564.1792 x4427    
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
KYVL Leadership Team Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu o: 606.474.3276 LT liaison  
Public libraries Nicole Frilling nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org o: 859.578.7946 Chair  
SAALCK            
Nonaffiliated academics Jennifer Howard jennifer.howard@frontier.edu o: 859.899.2535    

Updated 7.9.2018

Ilona Burdette, KYVL
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Jeff Dycus
jeff.dycus@ky.gov
o: 502.564.1792 x4427

Naulayne Enders, LT liaison
nenders@kcu.edu
o: 606.474.3276

Nicole Frilling, Public libraries
nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org
o: 859.578.7946

Edna Fugate, AIKCU
ednafugate@upike.edu
o: 606.218.5625

Jennifer Howard, Nonaffiliated academics
jennifer.howard@frontier.edu
o: 859.899.2535

Updated 7.9.2018

Maintaining committee rosters

The Leadership Team reviews the composition of each work group, including representatives named by each constituent group, in an effort to ensure that membership is complete and in keeping with each group's formal outline.

In coordinating committee and work group rosters, Leadership Team members serve as liaisons to the constituencies they represent. The KYVL director serves as liaison for nonaffililated academic libraries and special libraries, which do not have direct representation on the Leadership Team.

Kentucky Virtual Library • 1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320 • Frankfort, KY 40601 • 844.400.KYVL toll free • kyvl@ky.gov
A program of the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education logo