Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

Leadership team

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu o: 606.474.3276   2020
K12 Kathy Mansfield kathy.mansfield@education.ky.gov o: 502.564.2106, x4500   ex officio
KCTCS Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu o: 502.213.2156 Chair 2018
KDLA Bill Shrout william.shrout@ky.gov o: 502.564.8376   ex officio
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
Publics Laura McWilliams garrardlibrary@gmail.com o: 859.792.3424 Recorder 2020
SAALCK David Gregory d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu o: 606.783.5100   2019

Updated 7.7.2017

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Naulayne Enders, AIKCU (2020)
nenders@kcu.edu
o: 606.474.3276

David Gregory, SAALCK (2019)
d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu
o: 606.783.5100

Kathy Mansfield, K12 (ex officio)
kathy.mansfield@education.ky.gov
o: 502.564.2106

Laura McWilliams, Recorder, Public libraries (2020)
garrardlibrary@gmail.com
o: 859.792.3424

William Shrout, KDLA (ex officio)
william.shrout@ky.gov
o: 502.564.8376

Sheree Williams, Chair, KCTCS (2018)
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
o: 502.213.2156

Updated 7.7.2017

Alliance

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Tony Hopkins thopkins@spalding.edu o: 502.585.7130 Chair 2019
CPE Aaron Thompson aaron.thompson@ky.gov o: 502.892.3079   ex officio
K12 (KASL) Darlah Zweifel darlah.zweifel@meade.kyschools.us o: 270.422.7515, x4522   2019
K12 (KASL) Hollis Hart hollis.hart@newport.kyschools.us o: 859.292.3023   2020
K12 (KDE LMC) Kathy Mansfield kathy.mansfield@education.ky.gov o: 502.564.2106, x4500   ex officio
KCTCS Donna Abell donna.abell@kctcs.edu o: 270.686.4575 Chair, 15-16 2020
KDLA Terry Manuel terry.manuel@ky.gov o: 502.564.1730   ex officio
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
KYVL Leadership Team Bill Shrout william.shrout@ky.gov o: 502.564.8376   ex officio
Nonaffiliated Academic Billie Anne Gebb billieanne.gebb@frontier.edu o: 859.899.2519 Chair, 16-17 2019
Public libraries (KPLA) Alicia Harrington aharrington@dcplibrary.org o: 270.684.0211   2019
Public libraries (KPLA) Kathy Watson estillcolibrary@gmail.com o: 606.723.3030   2020
SAALCK Sheila Stuckey sheila.stuckey@kysu.edu o: 502.597.6852   2019
Special libraries Vacant
Vacant       Vacant
University of Kentucky           ex officio
University of Louisville Bob Fox bob.fox@louisville.edu o: 502.852.6745   ex officio

Updated 7.7.2017

Donna Abell, KCTCS (2020)
donna.abell@kctcs.edu
o: 270.686.4575

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Bob Fox, University of Louisville (ex officio)
bob.fox@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.6745

Billie Anne Gebb, Frontier Nursing University (2019, Chair)
billieanne.gebb@frontier.edu
o: 859.899.2519

Alicia Harrington, Public libraries (2019)
aharrington@dcplibrary.org
o: 270.684.0211

Hollis Hart, K12 (2020)
hollis.hart@newport.kyschools.us
o: 859.292.3023

Tony Hopkins, AIKCU (2019)
thopkins@spalding.edu
o: 502.585.7130

Kathy Mansfield, K12 / KDE (ex officio)
kathy.mansfield@education.ky.gov
o: 502.564.2106, x4500

Terry Manuel, KDLA (ex officio)
terry.manuel@ky.gov
o: 502.564.1730

Kathy Watson, Public libraries (2020)
estillcolibrary@gmail.com
o: 606.723.3030

Bill Shrout, KYVL LT Chair, (ex officio)
william.shrout@ky.gov
o: 502.564.8376

Sheila Stuckey, SAALCK (2019)
sheila.stuckey@kysu.edu
o: 502-597-6852

Aaron Thompson, CPE (ex officio)
aaron.thompson@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3079

Darlah Zweifel, K12 (2019)
darlah.zweifel@meade.kyschools.us
o: 270.422.7515, x4522

Vacant, Special libraries

Vacant, University of Kentucky (ex officio)

Updated 7.7.2017

Collections

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Jennifer Walz jlwalz@asbury.edu o: 859.858.3511   2019
AIKCU Carrie Frey carrie.frey@centre.edu o: 859.238.5275   2018
AIKCU Jason Cooper jacooper@transy.edu o: 859.233.8405   2020
K12 Emily Northcutt emily.northcutt@hart.kyschools.us o: 270.786.2746   2017
K12 Joni Maloney joni.maloney@fayette.kyschools.us o: 859.381.3881   2018
K12 Sijean Hill sijean.hill@oldham.kyschools.us     2019
KCTCS Maureen Cropper maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu o: 859.246.6394   2020
KCTCS Carla Redden carla.redden@kctcs.edu o: 606.759.7141 x66190 Chair 2018
KCTCS Katie Meyer cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu o: 270.706.8443   2019
KDLA
LT liaison
Bill Shrout william.shrout@ky.gov o: 502.564.8376   per appointment
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
Publics Holly Hedden hollyh@warrenpl.org o: 270.781.4882 x218   2020
Publics Nicole Frilling nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org o: 859.578.7946   2018
Publics   Vacant     2019
SAALCK Vacant Vacant       2020
SAALCK MaryBeth Thomson mbthomson@uky.edu o: 859.218.1227   2018
SAALCK Kelly Smith kelly.smith2@eku.edu o: 859.662.3062   2019
Other - nonaffiliated academic Matthew Collins mcollins@lpts.edu o: 502.992.9398 x420   2018
Other - special libraries   Vacant 2019
Other - at large Jill Sherman jsherman@sctd.edu o: 502.213.8260   2018

Updated 7.7.2017

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Matthew Collins, Other (2018)
mcollins@lpts.edu
o: 502.992.9398 x420

Jason Cooper, AIKCU (2020, to begin 7.1.17)
jacooper@transy.edu
o: 859.233.8405

Maureen Cropper, KCTCS (2020)
maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu
o: 859.246.6394

Carrie Frey, AIKCU (2018)
carrie.frey@centre.edu
o: 859.238.5275

Nicole Frilling, Publics (2018)
nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org
o: 859.578.7946

Holly Hedden, Publics (2020)
hollyh@warrenpl.org
o: 270.781.4882 x218

Sijean Hill, K12 (2019)
sijean.hill@oldham.kyschools.us

Joni Maloney, K12 (2018)
joni.maloney@fayette.kyschools.us
o: 859.381.3881

Katie Meyer, KCTCS (2019)
cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu
o: 270.706.8443

Emily Northcutt, K12 (2017)
emily.northcutt@hart.kyschools.us
o: 270.786.2746

Carla Redden, KCTCS (2018)
carla.redden@kctcs.edu
o: 606.759.7141 x66190

Jill Sherman, Other (2018)
jsherman@sctd.edu
o: 502.213.8260

Bill Shrout, KDLA (ex officio), LT liaison
william.shrout@ky.gov
o: 502.564.8376

Kelly Smith, SAALCK (2019)
kelly.smith2@eku.edu
o: 859.622.3062

MaryBeth Thompson, SAALCK (2018)
mbthomson@uky.edu
o: 859.218.1227

Jennifer Walz, AIKCU (2019)
jlwalz@asbury.edu
o: 859.858.3511

Vacant, Publics (2019)

Vacant, SAALCK (2020)

Vacant, Other (2019)

Updated 7.7.2017

Funding

Group First Last Email Phone Office
AIKCU John Stemmer jstemmer@bellarmine.edu o: 502.272.8140 Chair
K12 Donna Morris donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us o: 859.625.6070  
KCTCS Pam Klinepeter pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu o: 606.326.2254  
KDLA Terry Manuel terry.manuel@ky.gov o: 502.564.1730  
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073  
KYVL Leadership Team Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu o: 502.213.2156 (Liaison)
Public libraries Ruthie Maslin rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org o: 859.623.6704  
SAALCK Betina Gardner betina.gardner@eku.edu o: 859.622.178  
Special libraries Jessica Petrey jessica.petrey@louisville.edu o: 502.852.5641  

Updated 7.7.2017

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Betina Gardner, SAALCK
betina.gardner@eku.edu
o: 859.622.1778

Pam Klinepeter, KCTCS
pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu
o: 606.326.2254

Terry Manuel, KDLA (ex officio)
terry.manuel@ky.gov
o: 507.564.7130

Ruthie Maslin, Public libraries
rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org
o: 859.623.6704

Donna Morris, K12
donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us
o: 859.625.6070

Jessica Petrey, Special libraries
jessica.petrey@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.5641

John Stemmer, AIKCU, Chair
jstemmer@bellarmine.edu
o: 502.272.8140

Sheree Williams, LT liaison
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
o: 502.213.2156

Updated 7.7.2017

Maintaining committee rosters

The Leadership Team reviews the composition of each work group, including representatives named by each constituent group, in an effort to ensure that membership is complete and in keeping with each group's formal outline.

In coordinating committee and work group rosters, Leadership Team members serve as liaisons to the constituencies they represent. The KYVL director serves as liaison for nonaffililated academic libraries and special libraries, which do not have direct representation on the Leadership Team.