Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

Leadership team

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu 606.474.3276 Chair
KDL liaison
KYVL-LIRT liaison
2020
K12 James Allen james.allen@education.ky.gov 502.564.3141   ex officio
KCTCS Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu 502.213.2156 Funding liaison 2021
KDLA Beth Milburn beth.milburn@ky.gov 502.564.8325   ex officio
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov 502.892.3073   ex officio
Publics Laura McWilliams garrardlibrary@gmail.com 859.792.3424 Collections liaison 2020
SAALCK David Gregory d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu 606.783.5100 Recorder 2022

Updated 9.26.2019

James Allen, K12 (ex officio)
james.allen@education.ky.gov
502.564.3141

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
502.892.3073

Naulayne Enders, AIKCU (2020)
Chair, KDL liaison,InfoLit liaison
nenders@kcu.edu
606.474.3276

David Gregory, SAALCK (2022)
Recorder 
d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu
606.783.5100

Laura McWilliams, Public libraries (2020)
Collections liaison
garrardlibrary@gmail.com
859.792.3424

Beth Milburn, KDLA (ex officio)
beth.milburn@ky.gov
502.564.8325

Sheree Williams, KCTCS (2021)
Funding liaison
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
502.213.2156

Updated 9.26.2019

Alliance

Group First Last Email Phone (office) Office Term exp.
AIKCU Houston Barnes barnesh@lindsey.edu

270.384.8102

  2022
CPE Melissa Bell melissa.bell@ky.gov 502.892.3007   ex officio
K12 (KASL) Crystal Puryear crystal.puryear@jefferson.kyschools.us     2022
K12 (KASL) Crystal Little crystal.little@spencer.kyschools.us     2021
K12 James Allen james.allen@education.ky.gov 502.564.3141   ex officio
KCTCS Donna Abell donna.abell@kctcs.edu 270.686.4575   2020
KDLA Terry Manuel terry.manuel@ky.gov 502.564.1730 Chair ex officio
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov 502.892.3073   ex officio
KYVL Leadership Team Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu 606.474.3276   ex officio
Nonaffiliated Academic         2022
Public libraries (KPLA)           2022
Public libraries (KPLA) Kathy Watson estillcolibrary@gmail.com 606.723.3030   2020
SAALCK Sheila Stuckey sheila.stuckey@kysu.edu 502.597.6852   2022
Special libraries           2022
University of Kentucky Doug Way doug.way@uky.edu 859.218.1190   ex officio
University of Louisville Bob Fox bob.fox@louisville.edu 502.852.6745   ex officio

Updated 9.26.2019

Donna Abell, KCTCS (2020)
donna.abell@kctcs.edu
270.686.4575

James Allen, K12 (ex officio)
james.allen@education.ky.gov
502.564.3141

Houston Barnes, AIKCU (2022)
barnesh@lindsey.edu
270.384.8102

Melissa Bell, CPE (ex officio)
melissa.bell@ky.gov
502.892.3007

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
502.892.3073

Naulayne Enders, Leadership Team chair (ex officio)
nenders@kcu.edu
606.474.3276

Bob Fox, University of Louisville (ex officio)
bob.fox@louisville.edu
502.852.6745

Crystal Little, K12 (2021)
crystal.little@spencer.kyschools.us
 

Terry Manuel, KDLA (ex officio, chair)
terry.manuel@ky.gov
502.564.1730

Crystal Puryear, K12 (2022)
crystal.puryear@jefferson.kyschools.us

Sheila Stuckey, SAALCK (2022)
sheila.stuckey@kysu.edu
502-597-6852

Kathy Watson, Public libraries (2020)
estillcolibrary@gmail.com
606.723.3030
 

Doug Way, University of Kentucky (ex officio)
doug.way@uky.edu
859.218.1190

Updated 9.24.2019

Collections

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Carrie Frey carrie.frey@centre.edu 859.238.5275 Chair 2021
AIKCU Crystal Ellis crystal.ellis@centre.edu 859.238.5277   2022
AIKCU Jason Cooper jacooper@transy.edu 859.233.8405   2020
K12 Betsy deGolian degolian@trinityrocks.com 502.893.7625   2021
K12 Sijean Hill sijean.hill@oldham.kyschools.us 502.241.3500   2022
K12 Emily Northcutt emily.northcutt@franklin.kyschools.us 502.695.6700   2020
K12 designated Karen Pruitt karen.pruitt@jefferson.kyschools.us 502.485.3011   2021
KCTCS Carla Redden carla.redden@kctcs.edu 606.759.7141 x66190   2021
KCTCS Katie Meyer cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu 270.706.8443   2022
KCTCS Maureen Cropper maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu 859.246.6394   2020
KDLA Beth Milburn beth.milburn@ky.gov 502.564.8325   per appointment
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov 502.892.3073   ex officio
KYVL Leadership Team Laura McWilliams garrardlibrary@gmail.com 270.792.3424 Liaison ex officio
Publics Nicole Frilling nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org 859.578.7946   2021
Publics   Vacant       2022
Publics Holly Hedden hollyh@warrenpl.org 270.781.4882 x218   2020
SAALCK Claudene Sproles caspro01@louisville.edu 502.852.6076   2021
SAALCK Jason Griffith j.griffith@moreheadstate.edu 606.783.5119   2022
SAALCK Cris Ferguson cferguson13@murraystate.edu 270.809.5607   2020
Other - nonaffiliated academic   Vacant       2021
Other - at large Jill Sherman jsherman@sctd.edu 502.213.8260   2021
Other - special libraries Jessica Petrey jessica.petrey@louisville.edu 502.852.5641   2022

Last updated 10.14.19

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
502.892.3073

Jason Cooper, AIKCU (2020)
jacooper@transy.edu
859.233.8405

Maureen Cropper, KCTCS (2020)
maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu
859.246.6394

Betsy deGolian, K12 (2021)
degolian@trinityrocks.com
502.893.7625

Crystal Ellis, AIKCU (2022)
crystal.ellis@centre.edu
859.238.5277

Carrie Frey, chair, AIKCU (2021)
carrie.frey@centre.edu
859.238.5275

Nicole Frilling, Publics (2021)
nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org
859.578.7946

Jason Griffith, SAALCK (2022)
j.griffith@moreheadstate.edu
606.783.5119

Holly Hedden, Publics (2020)
hollyh@warrenpl.org
270.781.4882 x218

Sijean Hill, K12 (2022)
sijean.hill@oldham.kyschools.us
502.241.3500

Laura McWilliams, LT Liaison (ex officio)
garrardlibrary@gmail.com
859.792.3424

Katie Meyer, KCTCS (2022)
cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu
270.706.8443

Beth Milburn, KDLA (ex officio)
beth.milburn@ky.gov
502.564.8325

Emily Northcutt, K12 (2020)
emily.northcutt@franklin.kyschools.us
502.695.6700

Jessica Petrey, Special libraries (2022)
jessica.petrey@louisville.edu
502.852.5641

Karen Pruitt, K12 designated (2021)
karen.pruitt@jefferson.kyschools.us
502.485.3011

Carla Redden, KCTCS (2021)
carla.redden@kctcs.edu
606.759.7141 x66190

Jill Sherman, Other (2021)
jsherman@sctd.edu
502.213.8260

Claudene Sproles, SAALCK (2021)
caspro01@louisville.edu
502.852.6076

Vacant, AIKCU (2022)

Vacant, Publics (2022)

Vacant, Nonaffiliated academics (2021)

Updated 10.14.2019

Information Literacy

Group First Last Email Phone Office
AIKCU Andrew Adler andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu 502.863.8000  
AIKCU Haley Fannin haleyfannin@upike.edu 606.218.5609  
K12 James Allen james.allen@education.ky.gov 502.564.3141  
K12 Lisa Fierro lisa.fierro@shelby.kyschools.us o: 502.633.2375 tbd
K12 Karrie Chajkowski karrie.chajkowski@fortthomas.kyschools.us    
K12 Melissa Gardner melissa.gardner@campbell.kyschools.us 859.635.2173 Co-chair
K12 Jason Gay jason.gay@fortthomas.kyschools.us 859.815.2613  
K12 Renee Hale renee.hale@warren.kyschools.us 270.843.0165  
K12 Kim Hardin kim.hardin@marion.kyschools.us 270.692.6066 tbd
K12 Holly Hart hollis.hart@newport.kyschools.us 859.292.3023  
K12 Heidi Neltner heidi.neltner@fortthomas.kyschools.us o: 859.781.3333 tbd
K12 Sydney Travis sydney.travis@jefferson.kyschools.us 502.485.8233  
KCTCS Esther French esther.french@kctcs.edu 270.901.1171 Co-chair
KCTCS Evelyn Hudson ehudson0018@kctcs.edu 606.487.3147  
KCTCS Carla Redden carla.redden@kctcs.edu 606.759.7141  
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov 502.892.3073  
KYVL Enid Wohlstein enid.wohlstein@ky.gov 502.892.3068  
KYVL Leadership Team Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu 606.474.3276 Liaison
Public libraries Kelsie Pepper kelsiepepper@tcplibrary.org 270.465.2562  
SAALCK Cindy Judd cindy.judd@eku.edu 859.622.2289 Chair
SAALCK Brad Marcum brad.marcum@eku.edu 859.622.1801  
SAALCK Sarah Richardson sarah.richardson@eku.edu 859.622.2014  

Updated 10.08.2019

Andrew Adler, AIKCU
andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu
502.863.8000

James Allen, K12
james.allen@education.ky.gov
502.564.3141

Ilona Burdette, KYVL
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
502.892.3073

Karrie Chajkowski, K12
karrie.chajkowski@fortthomas.kyschools.us
 

Naulayne Enders, KYVL Leadership Team Liaison
nenders@kcu.edu
606.474.3276

Haley Fannin, AIKCU
haleyfannin@upike.edu
606.218.5250

Esther French, Co-chair, KCTCS
esther.french@kctcs.edu
270.901.1171

Melissa Gardner, Co-chair, K12
melissa.gardner@campbell.kyschools.us
859.635.2173

Jason Gay, K12
jason.gay@fortthomas.kyschools.us
859.815.2613

Renee Hale, K12
renee.hale@warren.kyschools.us
270.843.0165

Holly Hart, K12
hollis.hart@newport.kyschools.us
859.292.3023

Evelyn Hudson, KCTCS
ehudson0018@kctcs.edu
606.487.3147

Cindy Judd, SAALCK
cindy.judd@eku.edu
859.622.2289

Brad Marcum, SAALCK
brad.marcum@eku.edu
859.622.1801

Kelsie Pepper, Public libraries
kelsiepepper@tcplibrary.org
270.465.2562

Carla Redden, KCTCS
carla.redden@kctcs.edu
606.759.7141

Sarah Richardson, SAALCK
sarah.richardson@eku.edu
859.622.2014

Sydney Travis, K12
sydney.travis@jefferson.kyschools.us
502.485.8233

Enid Wohlstein, KYVL
enid.wohlstein@ky.gov
502.892.3057

Updated 10.08.2019

Funding

Group First Last Email Phone Office
AIKCU John Stemmer jstemmer@bellarmine.edu 502.272.8140 Chair
K12 Donna Morris donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us 859.314.4275  
KCTCS Pam Klinepeter pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu 606.326.2254  
KDLA Terry Manuel terry.manuel@ky.gov 502.564.1730  
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov 502.892.3073  
KYVL Leadership Team Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu 502.213.2156 LT liaison
Public libraries Ruthie Maslin rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org 859.623.6704  
SAALCK Julie George julie.george@eku.edu 859.622.1000  
Special libraries Jessica Petrey jessica.petrey@louisville.edu 502.852.5641  

Updated 9.24.2019

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
502.892.3073

Julie George, SAALCK
julie.george@eku.edu
859.622.1000

Pam Klinepeter, KCTCS
pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu
606.326.2254

Terry Manuel, KDLA (ex officio)
terry.manuel@ky.gov
507.564.7130

Ruthie Maslin, Public libraries
rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org
859.623.6704

Donna Morris, K12
donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us
859.314.4275

Jessica Petrey, Special libraries
jessica.petrey@louisville.edu
502.852.5641

John Stemmer, AIKCU, Chair
jstemmer@bellarmine.edu
502.272.8140

Sheree Williams, LT liaison
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
502.213.2156

Updated 9.24.2019

KDL - Kentucky Digital Library

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term
AIKCU Edna Fugate ednafugate@upike.edu 606.218.5625    
K12            
KCTCS            
Kentucky historical societies, et. al. Jeff Dycus jeff.dycus@ky.gov 502.564.1792 x4427    
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov 502.892.3073   ex officio
KYVL Leadership Team Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu 606.474.3276 LT liaison  
Public libraries Nicole Frilling nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org 859.578.7946 Chair  
Nonaffiliated academics Jennifer Howard jennifer.howard@frontier.edu 859.899.2535 Web team chair  

Updated 9.24.2019

Ilona Burdette, KYVL
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
502.892.3073

Jeff Dycus
jeff.dycus@ky.gov
502.564.1792 x4427

Naulayne Enders, LT liaison
nenders@kcu.edu
606.474.3276

Nicole Frilling, Chair, Public libraries
nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org
859.578.7946

Edna Fugate, AIKCU
ednafugate@upike.edu
606.218.5625

Jennifer Howard,, Web team chair, Nonaffiliated academics
jennifer.howard@frontier.edu
859.899.2535

Updated 9.24.2019

Maintaining committee rosters

The Leadership Team reviews the composition of each work group, including representatives named by each constituent group, in an effort to ensure that membership is complete and in keeping with each group's formal outline.

In coordinating committee and work group rosters, Leadership Team members serve as liaisons to the constituencies they represent. The KYVL executive director serves as liaison for nonaffililated academic libraries and special libraries, which do not have direct representation on the Leadership Team.

Kentucky Virtual Library • 1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320 • Frankfort, KY 40601 • 844.400.KYVL toll free • kyvl@ky.gov
A program of the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education logo