Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

Leadership team

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu o: 606.474.3276 Recorder
KDL liaison
KYVL-LIRT liaison
2020
K12 Marty Park marty.park@education.ky.gov o: 502.564.2020 Authentication liaison  
KCTCS Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu o: 502.213.2156 Funding liaison 2021
KDLA Beth Milburn beth.milburn@ky.gov o: 502.564.8325   ex officio
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
Publics Laura McWilliams garrardlibrary@gmail.com o: 859.792.3424 Chair
Collections liaison
2020
SAALCK David Gregory d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu o: 606.783.5100   2019

Updated 3.13.2019

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Naulayne Enders, AIKCU (2020)
Recorder, KDL liaison, KYVL-LIRT liaison
nenders@kcu.edu
o: 606.474.3276

David Gregory, SAALCK (2019)
d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu
o: 606.783.5100

Laura McWilliams, chair, Public libraries (2020)
Chair, Collections liaison
garrardlibrary@gmail.com
o: 859.792.3424

Beth Milburn, KDLA (ex officio)
beth.milburn@ky.gov
o: 502.564.8325

Marty Park, K12
Authentication liaison 
martypark@education.ky.gov
o: 502.564.2020

Sheree Williams, KCTCS (2021)
Funding liaison
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
o: 502.213.2156

Updated 1.21.2019

Alliance

Group First Last Email Phone (office) Office Term exp.
AIKCU Mimi O'Malley momalley@spalding.edu 502.585.7130   2019
CPE Melissa Bell melissa.bell@ky.gov 502.892.3007   ex officio
K12 (KASL) Darlah Zweifel darlah.zweifel@meade.kyschools.us 270.422.7515, x4522   2019
K12 (KASL) Hollis Hart hollis.hart@newport.kyschools.us 859.292.3023   2020
K12 Marty Park marty.park@education.ky.gov 502.564.2020    
KCTCS Donna Abell donna.abell@kctcs.edu 270.686.4575   2020
KDLA Terry Manuel terry.manuel@ky.gov 502.564.1730 Chair ex officio
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov 502.892.3073   ex officio
KYVL Leadership Team Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu 606.474.3276   ex officio
Nonaffiliated Academic Billie Anne Gebb billieanne.gebb@frontier.edu 859.899.2519   2019
Public libraries (KPLA) Alicia Harrington aharrington@dcplibrary.org 270.684.0211   2019
Public libraries (KPLA) Kathy Watson estillcolibrary@gmail.com 606.723.3030   2020
SAALCK Sheila Stuckey sheila.stuckey@kysu.edu 502.597.6852   2019
Special libraries            
University of Kentucky Deirdre Scaggs deirdre@uky.edu 859.257.3653   ex officio
University of Louisville Bob Fox bob.fox@louisville.edu 502.852.6745   ex officio

Updated 7.23.19

Donna Abell, KCTCS (2020)
donna.abell@kctcs.edu
o: 270.686.4575

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Bob Fox, University of Louisville (ex officio)
bob.fox@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.6745

Billie Anne Gebb, Frontier Nursing University (2019, Chair)
billieanne.gebb@frontier.edu
o: 859.899.2519

Alicia Harrington, Public libraries (2019)
aharrington@dcplibrary.org
o: 270.684.0211

Hollis Hart, K12 (2020)
hollis.hart@newport.kyschools.us
o: 859.292.3023

Mimi O'Malley, AIKCU (2019)
momalley@spalding.edu
o: 502.585.7130

VACANT, K12 / KDE

 

Terry Manuel, KDLA (ex officio)
terry.manuel@ky.gov
o: 502.564.1730

Laura McWilliams, KYVL LT Chair (ex officio)
garrardlibrary@gmail.com
o: 859.792.3424

Marty Park, K12 / KDE
marty.park@education.ky.gov
o: 502.564.2020

Kathy Watson, Public libraries (2020)
estillcolibrary@gmail.com
o: 606.723.3030

Deirdre Scaggs, University of Kentucky (ex officio)
deirdre@uky.edu
o: 859.257.3653

Sheila Stuckey, SAALCK (2019)
sheila.stuckey@kysu.edu
o: 502-597-6852

Melissa Bell, CPE (ex officio)
melissa.bell@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3007

Darlah Zweifel, K12 (2019)
darlah.zweifel@meade.kyschools.us
o: 270.422.7515, x4522

Vacant, Special libraries

Vacant, University of Kentucky (ex officio)

Updated 4.8.2019

Collections

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Carrie Frey carrie.frey@centre.edu o: 859.238.5275 Chair 2021
AIKCU Mimi O'Malley momalley@spalding.edu o: 502.873.4385   2019
AIKCU Jason Cooper jacooper@transy.edu o: 859.233.8405   2020
K12 Betsy deGolian degolian@trinityrocks.com o: 502.893.7625   2021
K12 Sijean Hill sijean.hill@oldham.kyschools.us o: 502.241.3500   2019
K12 Emily Northcutt emily.northcutt@franklin.kyschools.us o: 502.695.6700   2020
K12 designated Karen Pruitt karen.pruitt@jefferson.kyschools.us o: 502.485.3011   2021
KCTCS Carla Redden carla.redden@kctcs.edu o: 606.759.7141 x66190   2021
KCTCS Katie Meyer cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu o: 270.706.8443   2019
KCTCS Maureen Cropper maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu o: 859.246.6394   2020
KDLA Beth Milburn beth.milburn@ky.gov o: 502.564.8325   per appointment
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
KYVL Leadership Team Laura McWilliams garrardlibrary@gmail.com o: 270.792.3424 Liaison  
Publics Nicole Frilling nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org o: 859.578.7946   2021
             
Publics Holly Hedden hollyh@warrenpl.org o: 270.781.4882 x218   2020
SAALCK Claudene Sproles caspro01@louisville.edu o: 502.852.6076   2021
SAALCK Kelly Smith kelly.smith2@eku.edu o: 859.662.3062   2019
SAALCK Cris Ferguson cferguson13@murraystate.edu o: 270.809.5607   2020
Other - nonaffiliated academic Matthew Collins mcollins@lpts.edu o: 502.992.9398 x420 Recorder 2021
Other - at large Jill Sherman jsherman@sctd.edu o: 502.213.8260   2021
Other - special libraries Jessica Petrey jessica.petrey@louisville.edu o: 502.852.5641   2019

Updated 4.17.2019

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Johnathan Coleman, Publics (2019)
pcpldao8@pikelibrary.org
o: 606.432.9977

Matthew Collins, recorder, Other (2021)
mcollins@lpts.edu
o: 502.992.9398 x420

Jason Cooper, AIKCU (2020)
jacooper@transy.edu
o: 859.233.8405

Maureen Cropper, KCTCS (2020)
maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu
o: 859.246.6394

Betsy deGolian, K12 (2021)
degolian@trinityrocks.com
o: 502.893.7625

Cris Ferguson, SAALCK (2020)
cferguson13@murraystate.edu
o: 270.809.5607

Carrie Frey, chair, AIKCU (2021)
carrie.frey@centre.edu
o: 859.238.5275

Nicole Frilling, Publics (2021)
nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org
o: 859.578.7946

Holly Hedden, Publics (2020)
hollyh@warrenpl.org
o: 270.781.4882 x218

Sijean Hill, K12 (2019)
sijean.hill@oldham.kyschools.us
o: 502.241.3500

Mimi O'MalleyAIKCU (2019)
momalley@spalding.edu
o:502.873.4385

Katie Meyer, KCTCS (2019)
cmeyer0015@kctcs.edu
o: 270.706.8443

Laura McWilliams, LT Liaison
garrardlibrary@gmail.com
o: 859.792.3424

Beth Milburn, KDLA (ex officio)
beth.milburn@ky.gov
o: 502.564.8325

Emily Northcutt, K12 (2020)
emily.northcutt@franklin.kyschools.us
o: 502.695.6700

Jessica Petrey, Special libraries (2019)
jessica.petrey@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.5641

Karen Pruitt, K12 designated (2021)
karen.pruitt@jefferson.kyschools.us
o: 502.485.3011

Carla Redden, KCTCS (2021)
carla.redden@kctcs.edu
o: 606.759.7141 x66190

Jill Sherman, Other (2021)
jsherman@sctd.edu
o: 502.213.8260

Kelly Smith, SAALCK (2019)
kelly.smith2@eku.edu
o: 859.622.3062

Claudene Sproles, SAALCK (2021)
caspro01@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.6076

Updated 4.17.2019

Funding

Group First Last Email Phone Office
AIKCU John Stemmer jstemmer@bellarmine.edu o: 502.272.8140 Chair
K12 Donna Morris donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us o: 859.314.4275  
KCTCS Pam Klinepeter pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu o: 606.326.2254  
KDLA Terry Manuel terry.manuel@ky.gov o: 502.564.1730  
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073  
KYVL Leadership Team Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu o: 502.213.2156 LT liaison
Public libraries Ruthie Maslin rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org o: 859.623.6704  
SAALCK Betina Gardner betina.gardner@eku.edu o: 859.622.178  
Special libraries Jessica Petrey jessica.petrey@louisville.edu o: 502.852.5641  

Updated 8.8.2017

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Betina Gardner, SAALCK
betina.gardner@eku.edu
o: 859.622.1778

Pam Klinepeter, KCTCS
pamela.klinepeter@kctcs.edu
o: 606.326.2254

Terry Manuel, KDLA (ex officio)
terry.manuel@ky.gov
o: 507.564.7130

Ruthie Maslin, Public libraries
rmaslin@madisonlibrary.org
o: 859.623.6704

Donna Morris, K12
donna.morris@madison.kyschools.us
o: 859.314.4275

Jessica Petrey, Special libraries
jessica.petrey@louisville.edu
o: 502.852.5641

John Stemmer, AIKCU, Chair
jstemmer@bellarmine.edu
o: 502.272.8140

Sheree Williams, LT liaison
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
o: 502.213.2156

Updated 8.8.2017

KDL - Kentucky Digital Library

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term
AIKCU Edna Fugate ednafugate@upike.edu o: 606.218.5625    
K12            
KCTCS            
Kentucky historical societies, et. al. Jeff Dycus jeff.dycus@ky.gov o: 502.564.1792 x4427    
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073   ex officio
KYVL Leadership Team Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu o: 606.474.3276 LT liaison  
Public libraries Nicole Frilling nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org o: 859.578.7946 Chair  
Nonaffiliated academics Jennifer Howard jennifer.howard@frontier.edu o: 859.899.2535    
             

Updated 9.10.2018

Ilona Burdette, KYVL
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Jeff Dycus
jeff.dycus@ky.gov
o: 502.564.1792 x4427

Naulayne Enders, LT liaison
nenders@kcu.edu
o: 606.474.3276

Nicole Frilling, Public libraries
nicole.frilling@kentonlibrary.org
o: 859.578.7946

Edna Fugate, AIKCU
ednafugate@upike.edu
o: 606.218.5625

Jennifer Howard, Nonaffiliated academics
jennifer.howard@frontier.edu
o: 859.899.2535

Updated 9.10.2018

Maintaining committee rosters

The Leadership Team reviews the composition of each work group, including representatives named by each constituent group, in an effort to ensure that membership is complete and in keeping with each group's formal outline.

In coordinating committee and work group rosters, Leadership Team members serve as liaisons to the constituencies they represent. The KYVL executive director serves as liaison for nonaffililated academic libraries and special libraries, which do not have direct representation on the Leadership Team.

Kentucky Virtual Library • 1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320 • Frankfort, KY 40601 • 844.400.KYVL toll free • kyvl@ky.gov
A program of the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education logo