Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

KYVL QuickSearch

Committees and Work Groups

Charge and tasking

The KYVL Leadership Team has authorized the Affordable Learning Exploratory Task Force as an ad hoc KYVL task force with an initial term through June 2021.

Affordable Learning Exploratory Task Force Charge

The charge of the task force is to develop recommendations for expanding availability and use of low- or no-cost high-quality educational resources in the Commonwealth of Kentucky. The initial focus of the task force is undergraduate higher education.

The group will report on its work at the 2021 Joint Session.

Approved 11.16.2020

Tasking, F20-21

The tasking of the Affordable Learning Exploratory Task Force is to:

  • Explore existing affordable learning efforts within and beyond Kentucky.
  • Identify materials, platforms, and models for funding, partnerships, coordination, oversight, etc., with the greatest potential for success and impact in Kentucky.
  • Develop recommendations for affordable learning in Kentucky for the next one to three years.
  • Cultivate / maintain an awareness of potential grant opportunities / funding tie-ins.

Approved 11.16.2020

Roster and composition

Makeup of Affordable Learning Exploratory Task Force

The task force is formed around a core of KYVL member institutions currently engaged in and actively exploring OER or other affordable learning efforts and will include the KYVL executive director and a KYVL Leadership Team liaison. Participating institution will be represented by one or more librarians along with other appropriate staff, such as instructional designers, faculty champions, etc.

The group will submit a recommendation for chair to the Leadership Team for approval.

Approved 11.16.2020

Current roster
Representing First Last Email Phone Office
Eastern Kentucky University Kelly Smith   Co-chair
Eastern Kentucky University Steven Shisley    
KYVL Ilona Burdette 502.892.3073  
KYVL Leadership Team Naulayne Enders   LT Liaison
Murray State University AJ Boston 270.809.2849  
Murray State University Cris Ferguson cferguson13@murraystate.ed 270.809.5607  
Northern Kentucky University Crissy Ross   Co-chair
University of Kentucky Adrian Ho    
University of Kentucky Mary Beth Thompson    
Western Kentucky University Laura DeLancey    

Updated 12.14.2020

Current roster

AJ Boston, Murray State University

Ilona Burdette, KYVL

Laura DeLancey, Western Kentucky University

Naulayne Enders, KYVL LT liaison

Cris Ferguson, Murray State University

Adrian Ho, University of Kentucky

Crissy Ross, Northern Kentucky University

Steven Shisley, Eastern Kentucky University, co-chair

Kelly Smith, Eastern Kentucky University, co-chair

Mary Beth Thompson, University of Kentukcy

Updated 12.14.2020

Kentucky Virtual Library
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education logo
A program of the Council on Postsecondary Education.
100 Airport Road, 2nd floor • Frankfort, KY 40601