Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

About the Leadership Team

The KYVL Leadership Team (LT) serves as principal liaison between member constituencies and the Kentucky Virtual Library. LT is active in overseeing strategic planning and initiatives; in guiding the work of the funding, collections and other work groups; and in communicating with KYVL membership.

Leadership Team charge

To work with the director in pursuing the vision, fulfilling the mission and promoting the values of the Kentucky Virtual Library through:

  • Ensuring accountability to KYVL’s strategic plan
  • Commissioning, decommissioning and coordinating committees and work groups*
  • Representing membership in guiding operations and initiatives of KYVL.

Revised 10.21.2016

Makeup of the Leadership Team

The KYVL Leadership Team consists of six voting members and the KYVL executive director. Voting members must represent or work with current member institutions. LT members serve ex officio or through appointment by the constituencies they represent. Appointed members serve three-year terms that begin July 1.

Group No. of reps Selecting body Membership requirements
AIKCU 1 AIKCU Library Directors Dean or director
K12 1 (Leadership Team) KDE / K12 librarian or administrator
KCTCS 1 KCTCS Library Directors Dean or director
KDLA 1 State librarian & commissioner  
KYVL executive director 1 ex officio Non-voting
Public libraries 1 KPLA Executive Board Director
SAALCK 1 SAALCK Library Directors Dean or director

Affirmed by LT 12.16.2016

Officers

Leadership Team has two officers, chair and chair elect with recorder duties. Offices rotate among member groups according to the schedule below. Terms begin July 1.

Term of office (July 1 - June 30) Chair Recorder / Chair elect
F2011-2012 KCTCS Public libraries
F2012-2013 Public libraries AIKCU
F2013-2014 AIKCU K12
F2014-2015 K12 SAALCK
F2015-2016 SAALCK KDLA
F2016-2017 KDLA KCTCS
F2017-2018 KCTCS Public libraries
F2018-2019 Public libraries AIKCU
F2019-2020 AIKCU SAALCK

Roster of current members

Group First Last Email Phone Office Term exp.
AIKCU Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu 606.474.3276 Chair
KDL liaison
KYVL-LIRT liaison
2020
K12 James Allen james.allen@education.ky.gov 502.564.3141   ex officio
KCTCS Sheree Williams sheree.williams@kctcs.edu 502.213.2156 Funding liaison 2021
KDLA Beth Milburn beth.milburn@ky.gov 502.564.8325   ex officio
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov 502.892.3073   ex officio
Publics Laura McWilliams garrardlibrary@gmail.com 859.792.3424 Collections liaison 2020
SAALCK David Gregory d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu 606.783.5100 Recorder 2022

Updated 9.26.2019

James Allen, K12 (ex officio)
james.allen@education.ky.gov
502.564.3141

Ilona Burdette, KYVL (ex officio)
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
502.892.3073

Naulayne Enders, AIKCU (2020)
Chair, KDL liaison,InfoLit liaison
nenders@kcu.edu
606.474.3276

David Gregory, SAALCK (2022)
Recorder 
d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu
606.783.5100

Laura McWilliams, Public libraries (2020)
Collections liaison
garrardlibrary@gmail.com
859.792.3424

Beth Milburn, KDLA (ex officio)
beth.milburn@ky.gov
502.564.8325

Sheree Williams, KCTCS (2021)
Funding liaison
sheree.williams@kctcs.edu
502.213.2156

Updated 9.26.2019

Kentucky Virtual Library • 1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320 • Frankfort, KY 40601 • 844.400.KYVL toll free • kyvl@ky.gov
A program of the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education logo