KYVL: Resources for College and University Students: Health Sciences

Articles in allied health, nursing and more

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals; indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals; monographs, reports and conference proceedings
- This link opens in a new window
Alt-Press Watch This link opens in a new window The database features over 670,000 articles from more than 230 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. All of these varied alternative and independent presses are presented in 100% full text, allowing researchers total access to regional, rural, and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues.
- This link opens in a new window
Career & Technical Education This link opens in a new window More than 500 full text titles on vocational and technical topics, including: computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window Full text for many of the most-used nursing & allied health journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo.
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window Full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students providing 470 full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo.
- This link opens in a new window
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window Full-text source of sociology for sociology and social work researchers, professionals and students covering more than 190 active full-text non-open access scholarly journals.
- This link opens in a new window

Test prep and skills building

Career Preparation This link opens in a new window Prepare for a career exam, explore occupations, and improve workplace skills here.
- This link opens in a new window
College Students This link opens in a new window Resources to help college students strengthen their academic skills, prepare for placement tests, and get ready for graduate school entrance exams.
- This link opens in a new window
Job & Career Accelerator This link opens in a new window Job & Career Accelerator provides tools and resources for resume and cover letter writing, as well as easy job search and application steps.
- This link opens in a new window