Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

Charge

To elevate information literacy in the Commonwealth by leveraging KYVL resources and the expertise and reach of KYVL member libraries.

Tasking (F19-20)

The tasking of the Information Literacy Task Force is to:

  • Within three overarching goals (find, evaluate, use), identify specific skills / SLOs for the prepared student transitioning to each audience level
  • Review KYVL information literacy tutorials (How to Do Research, middle and high school; Research Rocket, elementary school) for consistency with these skills / SLOs and for potential future development
  • Continue to develop & compile instructional materials at all audience levels
  • Develop and implement a review process for submitted resources
  • Look for opportunities to collaborate with  / present to educators outside the library

Roster of F19-20 members

Group First Last Email Phone Office
AIKCU Andrew Adler andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu 502.863.8000  
AIKCU Haley Fannin haleyfannin@upike.edu 606.218.5609  
K12 James Allen james.allen@education.ky.gov 502.564.3141  
K12 Lisa Fierro lisa.fierro@shelby.kyschools.us o: 502.633.2375 tbd
K12 Karrie Chajkowski karrie.chajkowski@fortthomas.kyschools.us    
K12 Melissa Gardner melissa.gardner@campbell.kyschools.us 859.635.2173 Co-chair
K12 Jason Gay jason.gay@fortthomas.kyschools.us 859.815.2613  
K12 Renee Hale renee.hale@warren.kyschools.us 270.843.0165  
K12 Kim Hardin kim.hardin@marion.kyschools.us 270.692.6066 tbd
K12 Holly Hart hollis.hart@newport.kyschools.us 859.292.3023  
K12 Heidi Neltner heidi.neltner@fortthomas.kyschools.us o: 859.781.3333 tbd
K12 Sydney Travis sydney.travis@jefferson.kyschools.us 502.485.8233  
KCTCS Esther French esther.french@kctcs.edu 270.901.1171 Co-chair
KCTCS Evelyn Hudson ehudson0018@kctcs.edu 606.487.3147  
KCTCS Carla Redden carla.redden@kctcs.edu 606.759.7141  
KYVL Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov 502.892.3073  
KYVL Enid Wohlstein enid.wohlstein@ky.gov 502.892.3068  
KYVL Leadership Team Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu 606.474.3276 Liaison
SAALCK Cindy Judd cindy.judd@eku.edu 859.622.2289 Chair
SAALCK Brad Marcum brad.marcum@eku.edu 859.622.1801  
SAALCK Sarah Richardson sarah.richardson@eku.edu 859.622.2014  

Updated 11.12.2019

Andrew Adler, AIKCU
andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu
502.863.8000

James Allen, K12
james.allen@education.ky.gov
502.564.3141

Ilona Burdette, KYVL
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
502.892.3073

Karrie Chajkowski, K12
karrie.chajkowski@fortthomas.kyschools.us
 

Naulayne Enders, KYVL Leadership Team Liaison
nenders@kcu.edu
606.474.3276

Haley Fannin, AIKCU
haleyfannin@upike.edu
606.218.5250

Esther French, Co-chair, KCTCS
esther.french@kctcs.edu
270.901.1171

Melissa Gardner, Co-chair, K12
melissa.gardner@campbell.kyschools.us
859.635.2173

Jason Gay, K12
jason.gay@fortthomas.kyschools.us
859.815.2613

Renee Hale, K12
renee.hale@warren.kyschools.us
270.843.0165

Holly Hart, K12
hollis.hart@newport.kyschools.us
859.292.3023

Evelyn Hudson, KCTCS
ehudson0018@kctcs.edu
606.487.3147

Cindy Judd, SAALCK
cindy.judd@eku.edu
859.622.2289

Brad Marcum, SAALCK
brad.marcum@eku.edu
859.622.1801

Carla Redden, KCTCS

carla.redden@kctcs.edu
606.759.7141

Sarah Richardson, SAALCK
sarah.richardson@eku.edu
859.622.2014

Sydney Travis, K12
sydney.travis@jefferson.kyschools.us
502.485.8233

Enid Wohlstein, KYVL
enid.wohlstein@ky.gov
502.892.3057

Updated 11.12.2019

LIRT Retreat presentation on F18-19 project

Kentucky Virtual Library • 1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320 • Frankfort, KY 40601 • 844.400.KYVL toll free • kyvl@ky.gov
A program of the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education logo