Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

About the KYVL-LIRT Task Force

The Library Instruction Round Table (LIRT) of the Kentucky Library Association (KLA) has agreed to partner with KYVL in the creation of shareable information literacy instruction based on resources available through KYVL, particularly as it applies to students transitioning from K12 to postsecondary education. KYVL resources are available to nearly 80 percent of Kentucky's K12 students. In addition, over 50 Kentucky postsecondary institutions include KYVL databases among their resources.

In September 2018, the KYVL Leadership Team (LT) approved creation of an ad hoc KYVL-LIRT Task Force. The group is currently being convened and will begin meeting in October.

Charge / tasking

The tasking of the KYVL-LIRT Task Force is to:

  • Identify information literacy needs for students transitioning to postsecondary education in Kentucky
  • Identify priorities for information literacy instruction of Kentucky's K12 students
  • Prioritize development of instructional materials
  • Create instructional materials based on KYVL resources for preparing Kentucky's students for a successful transition to postsecondary education research

Revised 11.30.18

Make up of the task force

Members of the task force are members of KLA's Library Instruction Round Table (LIRT), KYVL staff or Leadership Team. The chair is also a member of LIRT. Individuals who are not members of LIRT may be invited to participate upon recommendation of the KYVL Leadership Team or task force.

Target size for the task force is approximately 12 to 15 members. The task force is authorized to create subcommittees as needed.

Roster of current members

Group LIRT
member?
First Last Email Phone Office
AIKCU Andrew Adler andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu o: 502.863.8000  
AIKCU Amy Bessin amy.bessin@asbury.edu o: 859.858.3511, x2143  
AIKCU Haley Fannin haleyfannin@upike.edu o: 606.218.5250  
K12   James Allen james.allen@eminence.kyschools.us o: 502.845.5427 x4113  
K12   Lisa Fierro lisa.fierro@shelby.kyschools.us o: 502.633.2375  
K12 Melissa Gardner melissa.gardner@campbell.kyschools.us o: 859.635.2173  
K12   Kim Hardin kim.hardin@marion.kyschools.us o: 270.692.6066  
K12   Heidi Neltner heidi.neltner@fortthomas.kyschools.us o: 859.781.3333  
KCTCS Esther French esther.french@kctcs.edu o: 270.901.1171  
KCTCS Evelyn Hudson ehudson0018@kctcs.edu o: 606.487.3147  
KCTCS Carla Redden carla.redden@kctcs.edu o: 606.759.7141  
KYVL   Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov o: 502.892.3073  
KYVL   Enid Wohlstein enid.wohlstein@ky.gov o: 502.892.3068  
KYVL Leadership Team Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu o: 606.474.3276 Liaison
Nonaffiliated Academics George Bergstrom gbergstrom@sullivan.edu o: 502.456.6773 Chair
SAALCK Cindy Judd cindy.judd@eku.edu o: 859.622.1000  
SAALCK Brad Marcum brad.marcum@eku.edu o: 859.622.1000  
SAALCK Sarah Richardson sarah.richardson@eku.edu o: 859.622.1000  

Updated 10.30.2018

Andrew Adler, AIKCU, LIRT
andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu
o: 502.863.8000

James Allen, K12
james.allen@eminence.kyschools.us
o: 502.845.5427 x4113

George Bergstrom, Chair, Nonaffiliated Academics, LIRT
gbergstrom@sullivan.edu
o: 502.456.6773

Amy Bessin, AIKCU, LIRT
amy.bessin@asbury.edu
o: 859.858.3511, x2143

Ilona Burdette, KYVL
ilona.burdette@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3073

Naulayne Enders, KYVL Leadership Team Liaison, LIRT
nenders@kcu.edu
o: 606.474.3276

Haley Fannin, AIKCU, LIRT
haleyfannin@upike.edu
o: 606.218.5250

Esther French, KCTCS, LIRT
esther.french@kctcs.edu
o: 270.901.1171

Melissa Gardner, K12, LIRT
melissa.gardner@campbell.kyschools.us
o: 859.635.2173

Kim Hardin, K12
kim.hardin@marion.kyschools.us​
o: 270.692.6066

Evelyn Hudson, KCTCS, LIRT
ehudson0018@kctcs.edu
o: 606.487.3147

Cindy Judd, SAALCK, LIRT
cindy.judd@eku.edu
o: 859.622.1000

Brad Marcum, SAALCK, LIRT
brad.marcum@eku.edu
o: 859.622.1000

Heidi Neltner, K12
carla.redden@kctcs.edu
o: 859.781.3333

Carla Redden, KCTCS, LIRT
carla.redden@kctcs.edu
o: 606.759.7141

Sarah Richardson, SAALCK, LIRT
sarah.richardson@eku.edu
o: 859.622.1000

Enid Wohlstein, KYVL
enid.wohlstein@ky.gov
o: 502.892.3057

Updated 10.30.2018

Kentucky Virtual Library • 1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320 • Frankfort, KY 40601 • 844.400.KYVL toll free • kyvl@ky.gov
A program of the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education logo