Skip to main content

KYVL QuickSearch



Committees and Work Groups

About the KYVL-LIRT Task Force

The Library Instruction Round Table (LIRT) of the Kentucky Library Association (KLA) has agreed to partner with KYVL in the creation of shareable information literacy instruction based on resources available through KYVL, particularly as it applies to students transitioning from K12 to postsecondary education. KYVL resources are available to nearly 80 percent of Kentucky's K12 students. In addition, over 50 Kentucky postsecondary institutions include KYVL databases among their resources.

In September 2018, the KYVL Leadership Team (LT) approved creation of an ad hoc KYVL-LIRT Task Force. The group is currently being convened and will begin meeting in October.

Charge / tasking

The tasking of the KYVL-LIRT Task Force is to:

  • Identify priorities for information literacy instruction of Kentucky's K12 students
  • Identify information literacy needs for students transitioning to postsecondary education in Kentucky
  • Prioritize development of instructional materials
  • Create instructional materials based on KYVL resources for preparing Kentucky's students for a successful transition to postsecondary education research

Approved 9.24.18

Make up of the task force

Members of the task force are members of KLA's Library Instruction Round Table (LIRT), KYVL staff or Leadership Team. The chair is also a member of LIRT. Individuals who are not members of LIRT may be invited to participate upon recommendation of the KYVL Leadership Team or task force.

Target size for the task force is approximately 12 to 15 members. The task force is authorized to create subcommittees as needed.

Roster of current members

Group LIRT
member?
First Last Email Phone Office
AIKCU Andrew Adler andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu    
AIKCU Amy Bessin amy.bessin@asbury.edu    
AIKCU Haley Fannin haleyfannin@upike.edu    
K12 Melissa Gardner melissa.gardner@campbell.kyschools.us    
K12   Kim Hardin kim.hardin@marion.kyschools.us    
KCTCS Esther French esther.french@kctcs.edu    
KCTCS Evelyn Hudson ehudson0018@kctcs.edu    
KCTCS Carla Redden carla.redden@kctcs.edu    
KYVL   Ilona Burdette ilona.burdette@ky.gov    
KYVL   Enid Wohlstein enid.wohlstein@ky.gov    
KYVL Leadership Team Naulayne Enders nenders@kcu.edu   Liaison
Nonaffiliated Academics George Bergstrom gbergstrom@sullivan.edu   Chair
SAALCK Cindy Judd cindy.judd@eku.edu    
SAALCK Brad Marcum brad.marcum@eku.edu    
SAALCK Sarah Richardson sarah.richardson@eku.edu    

Updated 10.23.2018

Andrew Adler, AIKCU, LIRT
andrew_adler@georgetowncollege.edu


George Bergstrom, Chair, Nonaffiliated Academics, LIRT
gbergstrom@sullivan.edu


Amy Bessin, AIKCU, LIRT
amy.bessin@asbury.edu


Ilona Burdette, KYVL
ilona.burdette@ky.gov


Naulayne Enders, KYVL Leadership Team Liaison, LIRT
nenders@kcu.edu


Haley Fannin, AIKCU, LIRT
haleyfannin@upike.edu


Esther French, KCTCS, LIRT
esther.french@kctcs.edu


Melissa Gardner, K12, LIRT
melissa.gardner@campbell.kyschools.us
 

Kim Hardin, K12
kim.hardin@marion.kyschools.us​


Evelyn Hudson, KCTCS, LIRT
ehudson0018@kctcs.edu


Cindy Judd, SAALCK, LIRT
cindy.judd@eku.edu


Brad Marcum, SAALCK, LIRT
brad.marcum@eku.edu


Carla Redden, KCTCS, LIRT
carla.redden@kctcs.edu


Sarah Richardson, SAALCK, LIRT
sarah.richardson@eku.edu


Enid Wohlstein, KYVL
enid.wohlstein@ky.gov
 

Updated 10.23.2018

Resources

Kentucky Virtual Library • 1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320 • Frankfort, KY 40601 • 844.400.KYVL toll free • kyvl@ky.gov
A program of the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education logo